Photo Caption Contest

Dig this.  First off, thanks to all you cats for keeping the photo contest real up tight.  Cool.  It’s gonna be hard to pick a numero uno.  Keep at it.  But check this, I’m hopping a box car down to NYC this week for a little business and to take in the 2-man beatnik revival gig going down at Webster Hall.  The street is saying that Jay even grew a goatee for the occasion.  I hope to keep the photos coming daily but I might not be updating the comments as often.  As long as people are still digging it, I’ll keep the contest going until I ramble out to St. Louis on the 3rd.

3609330682_9832df5cbfNow that I think of it, I’m really questioning Jay’s commitment to the whole beat movement.  It was he who nixed my 2 tracks of bongos from “Down to the Wire” (seriously).  In his defense,  the tune might have been veering dangerously close to Sheryl Crow territory with the bongos and slide guitar.  Nevermind…..

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Photo Caption Contest

  1. schaefer84105

    How the hell are you supposed to caption a picture of people sleeping? This is too freaking hard.

  2. schaefer84105

    When drummers dream: What if I had four hands… No, eight… I’d kick that Neil Peart’s ass once and for all.

  3. Stuart Raymond

    “It was either this or sleep at a Super 8, this is more comfortable.”

  4. 11characters

    To the winner goes the spoils. . . the loser gets the floor.

  5. “In order to have a productive band meeting, it was decided a dropper full of GHB in their Red Bulls would provide the rest of the band the freedom to discuss both Dave’s perverse insistence on submitting bongo tracks, and Jason’s gift of breaking guitars.”

  6. andieo

    ♫ So they all rolled over
    And one fell out
    Now there’s two in the bed
    And the little one said
    Roll Over Roll Over ♫

    OR

    Roll Over Beethoven

    OR

    The old Sizzlean slogan which has been stuck in my head for 20 some odd years.

    “Move over bacon, now there’s something meatier”

    That’s all I got.

  7. tdunc

    There was no sign of movement, no pulse, no breath, no beating of the heart. I bent over them and tried to find any sign of life, but they were neither dead nor asleep – vampires know not death or human sleep …

  8. deltamud

    Feels like ridin’ round, in a slooooow hearse….

  9. stingme74

    And that’s when I knew that I really wanted to play guitar for a living – which I really kinda already knew…but anyway…then for a while all I really wanted to do was play acoustic guitar, but it really tore my fingers up, ya know? Sometimes I’d put Crazy Glue on the tips just so I could practice, but I was afraid my blood was being poisoned. But then I decided to switch to a lighter guage string and man, what a difference! I’ll bet it was the same with you in a way, huh, Dave?…..Right?…..Dave?

  10. tupeloson

    Andrew grinning, whispers “hey Jay, pass me the duct tape & a sharpie.”

Leave a Reply

