Diego

Despite the weird yacht club vibe, last night’s show was pretty fun.  I was all for bringing the volume down since I’m pretty sick of hearing that we’re too loud.  I’m sure all the seated folks appreciated it as well.  Part of me missed The Casbah.  I’ll always have fond memories of the time that my old band, Canyon, was loading in to The Casbah and the soundman asked, “Weren’t you guys here two weeks ago?”  When we informed him that it had been about 6 months he said, “Time flies when your on the whiskey…….and the pot.”

Right now, we’re at NPR studios in Culver City waiting for Jay to finish up an interview with Bob Edwards.  Not sure when it’s airing.  Jay thinks it might be part of a series.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Diego

  1. tmailander

    Great Show. There were many seated around me who had never heard Son Volt and they were all impressed. My friend who works at the venue said there were about 1,000 people there. While it was indeed a weird yacht club vibe, Son Volt made many new friends last night–and the band has never sounded better.

    • jackerofonasis

      My name is O and the son volt show in san diego last night was fuckin great… One of my faves…as for J’s $5 clam rule I think chris gets a $10 off his pay last night… Hehe… That was most words out of J between songs I have ever heard… Thanks again for a great fucken set and a great new album… Love the diff. And cool drum beats on the disc… Come back soon…
      http://www.whatosaw.com

  2. antelope850

    Now I see why Mark wanted crocs.

  3. gmidd

    Cannot wait to see you guys tomorrow night at Montalvo. I really hope you guys close the show. Love the new stuff and, Dave, your drumming, as always — Understated brilliance!

  4. lokeydm

    Hey, if it’s too loud, you’re too old. Oh shit, I’m turning 40 in 3 weeks. Never mind. Fuck my life.

    Dennis

Leave a Reply

